top of page

Why i fear going for a facial appointment.

I once signed a facial package for merely 20 session for a whopping RM 10,000. Was it worth it, technically absolutely not. Have i learnt my lesson..more like i gain a phobia for stepping into a facial salon. I am so afraid of feeling obligated, being persuaded to sign packages out of pleasing, and i actually feel intimidated and small at times.

Today i Had a Facial done :) . and I'm glad I did. I learnt something new today. Today I stepped in more friendlier than I use to putting my social skills to the test,I had a tight fitted red dress on (a sense of power) I felt confident through out the whole session and I was even willingly to walk into their consulting room and let my consultant show me the results (where the horror begin, because this is the time where they will try their best to sell you packages, but I felt no fear), I must say I'm lucky to have her because she wasn't the aggressive pushy kind, she was understanding and nice too.

I learnt that no one can make me feel inferior without my consent, and my confidence actually empower the situation I was in, I no longer feel small and no longer has fear nor should I feel bad. Today is about facing my fear!!! I think the red dress help too lol


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page