top of page

Officially someones Fiancée


Of cos i couldn't wait to tell the whole world what just happened, but... there was a silly misunderstanding haha. I'll keep this short and sweet.

Flash Back---->>>My Love then, now fiancé, came to my home and asked my dad permission to date me.

My dad gave him " The Talk" from 'Interrogation' knowing who this man is to 'The WARNING' if he ever hurt his little girl Talk lol

Back to Now---->>> I always told my fiancé that he had to ask my dad for hand in marriage before he could ask me, but he believes that he should asked me first which he is TOTALLY CORRECT on that.(Hence why after the proposal i didn't announce anything yet). And the weird thing was, after a week of proposal. my dad had a sit down talk with me about how was the relationship, was everything alright, and so on... he asked me what was the plan and so i told him, well the plan is waiting for him to ask you for hand in marriage daddy, then he will come ask me. AND THEN~ dad clarify and i realized, the day my then boyfriend asked my dad for permission to date me and my dad gave him "The Talk" was the approval and respect showed. whether i want to marry this man or not is absolutely my call. so~ haha opps~ my ring was kept with my fiancé and i didnt want to burst out the news then without the ring so~

I thought about it, and finally i think putting the ring on after my vacation and going home to surprise my family was a better idea, then i can tell them the real hilarious sequence of it.

Ps: I copied this idea from the website, i thought it was a settle and point across way to put it on social media to tell my friends and family members. So yeah~! IM ENGAGED, and now i can have fun planning wedding stuff... Hopefully i get to learn a whole lot in the journey, more than i can imagine i could.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page